Sign in with
Your question

New Build w/ Many Problems Need Help

Last response: in Systems
March 2, 2013 12:41:41 AM

*Now first off I am sorry if I have posted in the wrong category. I am new to this and this is my first build. I have had so many problems trying to get this computer to work that I now don't know where to put it for sure.*

Anyways, like I have said above, my dad and I (I am in 9th grade and my dad has had a little bit of experience with building computers so we decided to do this project together) have had many problems with this new build (specs below), these are:

- Freezing and rebooting when installing Windows 7 for the 1st time (*We temporarily solved this problem by removing one of the RAM sticks, might have been a faulty stick, we also removed the hard drive and it then finally booted up, so we put it back in and it started up with Windows 7*)
- Freezing and rebooting immediately as I logged in. Also, sometimes it would let me get through and try to install my drivers and new games, but during the installation process it would reboot.
- We decided to try and install Windows 8 over our hard drive with Windows 7, but, it would not recognize the disk and just keep on booting (which would lead to it freezing and restarting)
- It would even freeze at the BIOS screen as we tried to go into BIOS and look around.
- After a while of restarting we tried logging into Windows 7 and it would come up with an error saying that Windows 7 is not working or responding or something of the nature, basically not letting us log in.