Sign in with
Your question

Please give me some advise if I should upgrade my graphic card

Last response: in Graphics & Displays
January 14, 2013 9:23:00 PM

I built my computer 1 years ago with a i5-2500k and a gtx 560ti. I'm very temped to get a PNY gtx 670 for $300. Here is the link http://slickdeals.net/f/5795190-PNY-VCGGTX670XPB-GeForc...
the deal is still live. I don't know if I should upgrade it now or keep waiting another 6 months for the price to go down. I do gaming mainly in the summer time but I am very enthusiastic about upgrading and getting more power for my system .I am new to building rig, any advise would be appreciated. Thank you so much
P/s sorry for my English. not my first language.
January 14, 2013 9:24:18 PM

It's a nice deal, but I would stay with the 560 ti. Still a very capable card.
m
l
a b U Graphics card
January 14, 2013 9:36:12 PM

Certainly wait until the new cards start coming out Spring-Summer 2013 and then prices on all older cards will start to drop.
m
l
Related resources
January 14, 2013 9:41:32 PM

jnkweaver said:
Certainly wait until the new cards start coming out Spring-Summer 2013 and then prices on all older cards will start to drop.

Exactly, imo the 560t ti will be good enough till around that time, then he can upgrade to to something like a 7870 which is supposed to have 670 like performance.
m
l
a b U Graphics card
January 14, 2013 9:41:51 PM

kkid1412 said:
I built my computer 1 years ago with a i5-2500k and a gtx 560ti. I'm very temped to get a PNY gtx 670 for $300. Here is the link http://slickdeals.net/f/5795190-PNY-VCGGTX670XPB-GeForc...
the deal is still live. I don't know if I should upgrade it now or keep waiting another 6 months for the price to go down. I do gaming mainly in the summer time but I am very enthusiastic about upgrading and getting more power for my system .I am new to building rig, any advise would be appreciated. Thank you so much
P/s sorry for my English. not my first language.