Closed

First Gaming PC- Help Wanted

Tags:
  • New Build
  • Systems
  • Product
Last response: in Systems
March 4, 2013 10:00:49 PM

Approximate Purchase Date: Within the next month.

Budget Range: 900-1200

System Usage from Most to Least Important: Gaming, school work

Here’s the build I’ve put together after doing some research. I’m very new to this so any suggestions or advice is greatly appreciated!

PCPartPicker part list: http://pcpartpicker.com/p/Hx9z

CPU: Intel Core i5-3570K 3.4GHz Quad-Core Processor ($214.99 @ Amazon)
CPU Cooler: Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO 82.9 CFM Sleeve Bearing CPU Cooler ($32.97 @ Outlet PC)
Motherboard: ASRock Z77 Extreme4 ATX LGA1155 Motherboard ($134.99 @ Amazon)
Memory: Corsair Vengeance 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1600 Memory ($56.99 @ Newegg)
Storage: Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive ($73.49 @ Outlet PC)
Video Card: Sapphire Radeon HD 7950 3GB Video Card ($269.99 @ Newegg)
Wireless Network Adapter: Rosewill RNX-N180UBE 802.11b/g/n USB 2.0 Wi-Fi Adapter ($19.99 @ Amazon)
Case: Cooler Master Storm Enforcer ATX Mid Tower Case ($79.98 @ Amazon)
Power Supply: SeaSonic 750W 80 PLUS Gold Certified ATX12V / EPS12V Power Supply ($139.99 @ Newegg)
Total: $1009.38
(Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available.)
(Generated by PCPartPicker 2013-03-04 18:48 EST-0500)

I will also need to purchase an OS, either Win7 or Win8.

I do plan on overclocking down the road when I learn how it works.

My monitor is 1920x1080.

Any advice in cutting costs would be great too as long as it won’t hinder performance much.

Thanks in advance!

More about : gaming wanted

March 4, 2013 10:20:23 PM

I wasn't sure what the difference was between USB 2.0 or PCI express when dealing with wireless adapters so I just chose the highest rated on pcpartpicker. So everything else looks pretty solid?
Score
Related resources
March 4, 2013 10:36:24 PM