Need help with first build.

denizen187

Honorable
Mar 6, 2013
Hi guys, :D
I've been looking at this website for a little while now as I have decided to build my own computer. I have never built a computer before but I've spent two weeks looking at forums and videos of how to build a computer. There are a few things that I am not sure of and will ask about.

First a look at the build I'm planning. This will be a primarily gaming build :) but also used for uploading videos possibly and general internet stuff.

CPU: Intel CPU Core i7 3770K - LGA 1155
Cooler: Cooler Master 412 Slim CPU Cooler
GPU: MSI nVidia GeForce GTX 660 Ti Power Edition 2GB (N660TI-PE-2GD5OC)
Case: NZXT Phantom 820 - Black
PSU: Corsair HX850 V2 850 Watt 80 PLUS Gold
RAM: Corsair DDR3 8GB (2x Vengeance 4GB) 1600MHz CL9
MOBO: Asus P8Z77-M-PRO Intel Mainboard - LGA 1155
SSD: OCZ 120GB Vertex 3 Low Profile 7mm 2.5" SSD
HDD: Seagate Barracuda 2TB
DVD/CD: Pioneer DVD/CD Burner
Monitor: LG 27" BLACK LED
Keyboard: Razer BlackWidow Ultimate 2013 Elite Mechanical Keyboard
Mouse: Razer Deathadder 2013
Headphones: -

Total: $2131.70 (without OS & Headphones included)

The place I'm buying all the stuff from is in Australia (due to the fact that I live here).
Here's thier website: http://www.centrecom.com.au/catalog/build_pc.php
This is the page where you can custom build your own pc.

I was wondering if I was overdoing it somewhere or not enough somewhere else?

CPU: I'm not sure if I'm going to overclock unless I need to and think I can save money there. If i just get the one without the k can i just use the stock fan?
GPU: I think that this is good unless there is something that I haven't read yet. I heard it's got V-sync so that's one of the reasons i'm getting it to stop tearing.
Case: Well I could get the Cooler master Storm Enforcer it's much cheaper but i like the look of this one and it's a full tower.