Windows 7 crashes/reboots during Install

zoenphlux

Distinguished
Oct 3, 2008
I have tried everything I can think of to get this working. I got new system with some new parts, and some used. I work in IT and have access to some spare parts. The system started off as:

Asrock z77 Extreme3 - New
i5-3570k - USed
8gb ddr3 1866 G.Skill Ares - New
120gb Samsung ssd 840 series - Used
Pinoeer Bluray drive - New
Corsair tx750w PSU - Pulled working from old machine

It boots up fine with everything recognizing in bios. This board is sitting on my desk on a cardboard box lid making sure everything is secure. I put the windows 7 Dvd (burned copy but i have used it several times recently without any trouble) and it begins the process fine. Once you get to the hard drive menu it just restarts. Over and over. I then tried to just let it sit at the select language screen and in the same amount of time as going to the hard drive screen it reboots. I have tried 3 different kinds of ram, and another cpu with the same problem. I also tried running off a usb, but that bluscreens. I have loaded default bios options, turned off legacy usb, tried a different hard drive, swaped out sata cables, tried no usb devices, no hard drives, changing ram settings/voltage(by just .05), changed with sata ports i used, and no matter what i did it did the same thing. I concluded it must be the board. I couldn't load the UBCD either because it would crash off the cd and usb drive i use it on. The two things that were consistant were the PSU and Mobo.