Sign in with
Your question
Closed

Crysis 3 requirments

Last response: in Graphics & Displays
February 20, 2013 3:34:55 PM

hello tom's members.as crysis 3 is released for pc & other consoles,i am so eager to play this game.but when i read the maximun requirments for crysis 3 (for pc as i play on pc),some questions arose in my mind,which are
1.is there any difference in graphics for pc(maximum) and console(ps3) ?
2.we require atleast gtx 680 for playing(max resolution) on pc as suggested.the price of gtx 680 is more than ps3(i am from india)7.so,if anybody wants to upgrade his graphic card(for max resolution),whats good for him-to buy a new card or just buy console?(considering other parts of pc too).as the games are becoming more demanding day by day.and consoles last for more time than graphic cards(with respect to upgradation).
3.So,isn,t it better to buy console rather than upgrading gpu and cpu for playing at max resolution?

i am asking this because i am a student and i saved my pocketmoney to upgrade my gpu ,so that i could play all games at max resolution,but now i realise that my gpu is unsufficient to play crysis 3 at max resolution.i would rather have bought a console instead of gpu which would have cost me less.thanks

More about : crysis requirments

Best solution

February 20, 2013 3:54:58 PM

It all depends what you enjoy. I absolutely love graphics and high frame rates. And by the way, Crysis 3 lowest settings are higher than the PS3 version, and this is coming from a PS3 fan. And the frame rates are horrible on consoles. I'm running everything maxed out on Crysis 3 with a GTX 680 and still have higher frame rates than consoles. Just down right out performs in every way.