Intel HD Graphics + Radeon 4350 hd 1gb ?

I recently began upgrading my computer. I started out buying a brand new one. I bought an i5core with integrated intel hd graphics and slowly come to terms with the intel hd graphics being awful. I have a radeon hd4350 1gb from my old pc at hand and there is a spare pci-e space in my new computer and i was wondering if i could just slot it in and install it and they would both work together? i am aware that the 2nd card isnt magical, but it seems to work better than the intel one.

I am a bit of a noob when it comes to this stuff. any help would be greatly appreciated. :)
24 answers Last reply
More about intel graphics radeon 4350
  1. as long as it fits i don't see why not but maybe if you have a sandy i5 you should look into getting a better graphics card like a 660 or 660ti or a 7870
  2. what is this system used for?
  3. yeah i literally bought it today. I wasn't aware how bad the intel hd graphics was until afterwards. I just happen to have a spare graphics card lying around and wondered if i could just slot it in to boost it a bit for now :) thanks :))
  4. I use it for gaming
  5. how much was your budget ? and where you located at like europe or america or ?
  6. What model i5 and what is your budget for your graphics card upgrade
  7. i would say get a cheap 7770 be good for any game for 1280x1080 unless u have the money for a 660ti then i say go for it
  8. i am from europe.

I needed a completely new desktop, my old one was reduced to a crawl in the end i just wanted a fresh start.

my budget was 600-700, i spent 650 on my new one. i5core, 8GBmem, 2TB harddrive, and integrated intel HD graphics.