Sign in with
Your question
Closed

GPU-Z Questions (New Card!)

Last response: in Graphics & Displays
March 5, 2013 2:21:53 AM

Hey all,

So I installed my first ever post-build GPU (RADEON HD 7970), and I think Im still alive !

The card seems to be working great, the Game that I could run meh at best at 30FPS now runs the 60FPS HD version nearly flawless (even with HD recording on, and I dont even have my SSD yet!).

Im noticing some "tearing" going through the screen occasionally however, just looks like a transparent wave moving up the screen. Ive heard this can have something to do with the refresh rates? My Catalyst is 13.1 but I dont know if that means my card is up to date.

GPU-Z seems ok, this is a SS during the game: http://img850.imageshack.us/img850/4043/43423923.png

I notice that VDDC is not constant, is that a problem? It seems to drop occasionally for a quick second.

I am a noob however, so how does this look. (My PSU is 750w)

Thanks!

More about : gpu questions card

Best solution

a c 91 U Graphics card
March 5, 2013 2:28:58 AM

that's normal for VDDC, the tiny drops are fine.

out of curiosity, what brand/model is your PSU? some are much more reliable than others. though with a 750w you should be good (but we can point you toward the better brands for a future purchase :] )
March 5, 2013 2:35:38 AM

vmem said:
that's normal for VDDC, the tiny drops are fine.

out of curiosity, what brand/model is your PSU? some are much more reliable than others. though with a 750w you should be good (but we can point you toward the better brands for a future purchase :] )

Thanks for the quick response,

My PSU is FSP750-80APG , it came with the original FX6840-01c (my original computer before upgrades). It has never caused me any problems that I know of, but I doubt it is anything special haha.

Ive thought of upgrading it, but a unit that could fry all my other stuff seems a bit intimidating ^.^ so Ill probably do it once I notice problems.
Score