How to make a file on an hp computer

cnzvmd

Honorable
Apr 2, 2012
I need to learn how to make a file...I'm new to computers & really have no idea....please help!! Thanks, Christina

Solution

inside that folder, right click and you'll be able to create a document (wordpad/text/word/notepad) and then put your password in that and save it, but as others have said you may have bigger issues at hand.

Do what Colgeek above said first, this might ensure that you are clean, and hence safe to type in the password.

COLGeek

Cybernaut
What do you mean "make a file"? Are you trying to save a document, such as in a word processor program? If so, simply click save after you type up the document and then give it a name.

If you mean, make a new folder. Right click on the desktop and select New and then folder. Give it a name.

Please clarify.

cnzvmd

Honorable
Apr 2, 2012
To whoever said I was a troll....HARDLY!!! I just want some help in order to make a file, because very seriously, I am not a computer geek, and have never done that before. Now that I have to, I have no idea how to do it. Just because a lot of you think it's easy, it's not for ME, bec I never HAD to do it before! OK??? Why would I lie about something like that? It's a simple question, all I need is a simple answer, unless it isn't simple ( I really HOPE it's simple...)...Thanks again. ~ Christina

cnzvmd

Honorable
Apr 2, 2012