audigy ?

G

Hi Guys.

i would like to buy a Creative Audigy sound card but im puzzling about all these creative models ?!?

i have around $250 USD to spend to.

i heard somewhere it exists another brand as "Turtle Beach" or something like that which could be also a good sound card brand ?

any comments are welcome.

thanks.

hey, im a newbie, keep it easy men. be cool and be patient. thanks. :)

Novakain

Distinguished
Dec 31, 2007
I've got an Audigy and I like it. There are others out there who like Audigy's too. The popular opinion on this board is that Sound Blaster products are crap, and in some cases, it's a well founded opinion. Just depends on personal experience and preference I guess. But you are best asking what sound card would best suit your needs rather than which card is better. Otherwise you'll start a sound card forum version of a flame war - a rather cold one.

What do you want to use the sound card for?

G

i also.

<pre>hmm.., flame war?!?</pre><p>hey, im a newbie, keep it easy men. be cool and be patient. thanks. :)

williamc

Distinguished
Mar 8, 2002
GO AWAY PROFESSIONAL TROLL!
how many threads am i gonna have to post that in.

I just upgraded from Audigy to GTXP 6.1 and i'm glad i did. Its much better all around especially if you love music.

nVidiot: Message board Troll employed by nVidia to terrorize aTidiots.

G

rofl.

hey, im a newbie, keep it easy men. be cool and be patient. thanks. :)

G

Audigy platinum Ex is a good card ,especially if you have a MD recorder.
Extigy card is cheap and you have the option of carrying it to a laptop if you ever get one

FatBurger

Illustrious
No, my Game Theater XP kicks the Audigy down the street and back, at half the cost. Only lacking features are Firewire (which can be had cheap) and Advanced HD, which is only available on one game so far. I won't bother listing the ways the GTXP is better than the Audigy.

<font color=blue>Hi mom!</font color=blue>

williamc

Distinguished
Mar 8, 2002