Sign in with
Your question

VERY Odd problems. Pleasehelp! detailed explantion

Last response: in Components
June 1, 2002 4:43:14 PM

Ok.. I ordered this case:

http://www.frozencpu.com/cgi-bin/frozencpu/cas-11.html

with an Enermax 430w Power Supply. I suspect this powersupply, after about 5 hours of work, to be the problem, I am a newbie though so please dont take my idea that seriously and please tell me if you know.

Then i bought these parts from newegg.com:

Asus A7V333 Motherboard (With C.O.P., NO RAID)
AMD XP2100+
Thermalright AX-7 Heatsink
Arctic Silver 3 thermal compound
80x80x25mm Sunon Fan (for heatsink)
Abit Siluro GeForce4 Ti4400
60gb Seagate harddrive
16x DVD

ok.. this is what happened.

I got home and put all the parts together and turned it on. (I had a floppy in the drive) and I got the the A: prompt, then i ran fdisk and format on C: no problems..