Sign in with
Your question

what is the best solution to watch divx on TV

Last response: in Graphics & Displays
July 19, 2002 1:57:00 PM

Greetings! I am movies fun and I have collected quite many divx movies. But, watching them on monitors is quite tiring, therefore, and there happens to be a better solution --- watch them on TV by hooking up the TV to the ocmputer! I want ask the experts what cards are good for this purpose? I mean there are graphic cards with TV out connection, but I have tried one GF4 MX440, but quality of the picture on TV is really really poor, I can hardly recognize anything. is there any other Graphic card can do this better? or is there any other special cards out there which can fullfil my need?

Thanks in advance for your help

More about : solution watch divx

July 19, 2002 3:05:45 PM

I have had lots of experience with ATI graphics cards with tv out and they give very good tv out quality (they are generally considered to be the best tv quality amongst any mainstream products).

My experience has been both with ATI All In Wonder cards, and with laptops using ATI graphics technology and including svideo out connections. I'm not sure what the most cost effective way to get tv out added on to a computer is since I just use my All In Wonder card...

<font color=green><b>More salt than just a grain you will need with posts of mine. - Yoda</b></font color=green>
July 23, 2002 2:28:52 AM

ATI has the best TV-out, but the text will still be hard to read, because TV's are 1.) Analog, meaning blurry, and 2.) Low Resolution, meaning grainy. In order to read text, you have to crank up the font size, with any card.

<font color=blue>At least half of all problems are caused by an insufficient power supply!</font color=blue>
Related resources
July 23, 2002 11:18:54 PM