Tags:
  • LAN
  • Wireless Router
  • Switch
  • Hewlett Packard
  • Networking
Last response: in Networking
August 23, 2012 11:40:41 PM

I'm using a Buffalo WHR-HP-G300N wireless router with a Gigabit TRENDnet unmanaged switch. It seems like the switch is having problems because it will not allow a computer to be used in conjunction with the wireless router. Shouldn't I be able to use both at the same time. I've messed with pretty much every setting on the router, and after doing that then resetting to factory defaults, I still can't seem to come up with a solution. I'm a complete newb at networking, and I'm just wondering if I'm doing something wrong physically before having a go at all of the settings again. I also looked in the forums for a similar situation but I honestly can't find one.

Thanks,

Zach

More about : wireless router unmanaged switch

August 24, 2012 1:53:27 AM

Yes, you should be able to use wire and wireless at the same time.

What kind of problem? Are you not able to connect to the router at all (not even access the router's UI), or it is just an internet access problem?
m
l
August 24, 2012 3:06:26 AM