Sign in with
Your question
Solved

Slipstreaming more than SP1

Last response: in Windows 7
May 11, 2012 4:29:19 PM

Hail all:

I am a pro-hobbyist, who installs systems for the less fortunate.
I own a multi-install license, but...

I do like 5 to 20 computers a month, all with different hardware.
Installing is not so the problem, updating however is.
I have been looking myself silly for a specific problem, but I cannot find any info on this matter.

I want to make a 'Full-Updated Win 7 Ultimate' install dvd, that has actually EVERY possible update out.
Can this be done, and if so yes, where do I get all the updates?

Thank you very much.

PS: this is my first slipstream ever, it's driving me insane, and have a massive headache.
If this question is already answered, I apologize...

More about : slipstreaming sp1

a b $ Windows 7
May 11, 2012 5:08:21 PM

How is this legal?
m
l
Related resources
a b $ Windows 7
May 11, 2012 5:31:03 PM

Slipstreaming I'm happy with, the provision of windows installations from a multi license is what i'm questioning, else i could provide for everyone in the country.

There has to be terms attached to the multilicense, such as same company, family, etc. and not just anyone you feel like offering it to.
m
l
a b $ Windows 7
May 11, 2012 5:33:42 PM

13thmonkey said:
How is this legal?

Microsoft doesn't care very much about distribution of Windows installers. They make the ISO files and updates publicly available for academic, trial, and recovery purposes if you know where to look. There are also tools for customizing Windows deployments available from Microsoft which is what the OP wants to do. What Microsoft does care about is unlicensed use of the software which isn't a problem because the OP has a license. There are obviously terms attached to the license but Microsoft has been a big supporter of non-profits and charitable organizations and often gives out blanket licenses to them
m
l
a b $ Windows 7
May 11, 2012 5:52:04 PM