Sign in with
Your question

Blue Error problem just for XP gurus

Last response: in Windows XP
March 24, 2002 10:23:55 PM

Whenever i play a 3d game at some point i get a blue screen error that says something like isrq_isn't_equal bla bla. I've updated my video card driver to the last version (xpdetonator).

when i installed xp the instalation program gave me the same error everytime i tried to install windows and the guy who sold it to me told me that my ram had errors. I bought new ram to replace the old one and i could install windows without the blue screen.

Now after 1 week of use the error happens again whenever i run a 3d game. The ram i bought was 128 mB pc133 and it was the cheapest at the store (I'm just a student i can't afford expensive ram) should i go to the store and demand another ram module?

Please help me
PD: thanks to all the people who gave me advice on this forum preaviusly
Anonymous
March 25, 2002 1:29:24 AM

not sure but the same sort of thing happens to me....just b4 i was trying to post and i got yet another bsod :( 
happens during games and any other time...

can dodgy ram do this cause i bought VERY cheap ram? or could it be a dodgy psu cause that was cheap too....

i just formatted yesterday so theres no junk on my hdd

thnx for help (and stealing this guys thread =P)
March 25, 2002 6:43:43 AM

I'm not sure what you can try, but here's <A HREF="http://www.teresaudio.com/memtest86/" target="_new">MemTest86</A>. You can check to see if your memory stick is bad.

If possible, I would highly recommend some Crucial memory. I know it might not be <b>the cheapest</b>, but is it worth your money to deal with all of these errors? I know I wouldn't want to. <font color=red>My two cents...</font color=red>

Good hunting...to the both of you (especially you, FobZY) :wink:

Later...
Bryan

<font color=red><A HREF="http://www.geocities.com/btvillarin" target="_new">My Windows XP-based Website</A></font color=red>
Related resources