Please Help Missing Driver?

Valion

Honorable
May 19, 2012
Please Help

Every time i enter windows i get this Error message:

Asus Setup
Can't Find Target .ini. E:\Drivers\Chipset\Driver\Asus Setup_32_64.ini

followed by another similar message then a option to either search for the driver online(with no avail it just goes on searching) or Close Program.

It seems i'm missing a Driver but according to the device manager everything is ok so i'm rather confused plus the fact that i can't seem to notice anything wrong as everything is running smoothly.

Btw I am relatively new to windows 7, just been using it for 3 days.

My Specs are if needed:

Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
Asus P8Z77-V
i5-3550 3.30 Ghz
4GB RAM(aware of the fact that this needs increasing :) )
EVGA GTX 570

Thanks

Valion

Honorable
May 19, 2012
Nope,

Funny thing is nothing is attached so this is getting more confusing, this issue is actually quite minor but kinda annoying since it happens every time i start the
computer lol

Valion

Honorable
May 19, 2012
Yeah i think forgot to remove the CD after a reboot after the installation might that have been the cause? if so how can i fix it? or how do i force it to stop spamming me with the Asus setup error?

Thanks!

rdc85

Honorable
did u try windows update, some driver can be detected and downloaded that way.......

edit : the error show there is setup program that autorun at start up, u could use msconfig to disable it and delete the link in start up folder.. (if u sure u not missing anything)

there other third party program that can do it for u, but for me msconfig is the easiest to do...

rdc85

Honorable
via run command, pressing windows key+R. type msconfig and enter. There were 2 important thing service and startup. it can boost your windows performance if u do it right but if u not knowledgeable don't change to much.

in startup there u will find all program that run auto when windows run. deactivate that suspicious / not supposed to be there.