Unable to connect my windows 98se to the internet?

lac668

Honorable
Dec 2, 2012
Hello,
I have an old computer that is Windows 98SE. It uses a dial-up connection, but I don't have a phone line anymore so I've been trying to find another way to connect it to the internet. I've tried connecting it to the internet by connecting it to my Linksys wireless broadband router but that doesn't do anything. I also have a wireless notebook adapter that I've also tried to use but the driver needs to be reinstalled or updated and I don't know how to do that. I've lost the installation disk that came with it also. Do I need to buy anything to make it work? Can I download the driver for the adapter online, how would I go about doing that? I'm not very tech savvy. Any help is appreciated. Thank you!

lac668

Honorable
Dec 2, 2012