Archived from groups: comp.sys.ibm.pc.games.rpg (
More info?)
"Anthony B" <Sorry@nospam.com> ׫Œ‘ì¶à]¼þЄ:gIednWqM5cjh4r7eRVn-ug@comcast.com...
> -- Also posted in alt.comp.freeware.games but figure it might be better
> suited here.. -sorry for the x-post ...
>
> This is the most confusing thing, I believe the game is freeware.. (Knight
> Online World) and I can play it occasionally (Although it's extremly
> buggy).. but can someone tell me what gives? I am very much interested in
> getting this game working.. I love this game so far from what I've read
> and
> played. ( and would love it even more if the site worked ) I believe I
> might be in a beta test program, but not really sure.
if you really liked KO, try
www.e-games.com.my they offer KO as Free For
Life (FFL) game, in other words, no subscription fee, no monthly fee, and it
had been running for over a couple of years already, so it should be more
stable, it's been a long time since I left the game (during open beta) so
I'm not sure how the game is faring now. They earn by selling virtual items
which normally gives you sxtra boost to play the game with (stronger armor,
better weapon, buffing items and such) that you have to purchase points with
real cash, to purchase these items. Besides KO, they have a few other FFL
games like Gate To Heavens Online, Supreme Destiny (It's the hottest there
now), and D.O. Online (it's currently in Chinese only, no English version
yet), Another soon to be available is Ran Online, the English version is
under translation now, it's a Japanese Highschool themed game (made by
Koreans). (Warning: they are all typical Korean Online grinders)
>
> My question is as follows.. I can't figure out if it's a free game /
> charge
> game or what? (I wouldn't mind if it was a pay for high level skill sets
> or
> extra missions or something.. but there is little if any information) -- .
>
> And most importantly Why are these two websites for it and what is the
> difference? A better question :why is my very version (At
>
www.knightonlineworld.com version 1299 and the other site :
>
www.knight-online.com.my at like 1303 (If you check the game updates
> page).
> What are these sites?
>
> I believe this game is freeware but I feel like a beta tester (This game
> is
> buggy) I can't seem to get any help from the forums there. Something's
> fishy about this and I need your help telling me what is going on before I
> collapse in disgust.
>
> Thank you very much in advance..
>
> finally, are there any other games that are similar to this that actually
> work? (And free would be nice).. Thank you again...
>
>
>
>