Internet keeps on freezing, cant install firefox or any program

sskeleton10

Distinguished
Dec 13, 2011
hi. I have comcast internet.usually this problem occurs when im on youtube. i use google chrome. whenever I browse youtube, in like twenty five minute of video watching my computer starts to freeze. There is a cicle spinning and screen becomes blurry. i cant do alt control delete to end task it, because nothin pops up when i click it. now when i use other sites like facebook, twitter, the internet starts to freeze like before, before it was only youtube, now its a lot of sites and i have to manually hot the power button and relogon. is it a good sign that my power button on monitor doesnt turn blue when i turn it on, it used to , but now it dont.
i can not use firefox because it will not let me install it. i am an administrator for sure because i followed these steps.
http://oit.ncsu.edu/antivirus/administrator-account
when i google mozilla firefox from google chrome, and install it, it says"You may not have the necessary permissions to use all the features of the program you are about to run. You may run this program as a different user or continue to run the program as the current user."