Your question

Audigy 2 OEM or Audigy 1

Tags:
  • Sound Cards
  • OEM
  • Components
Last response: in Components
August 9, 2003 6:23:00 PM

Well Im trying to decide which card to get (I know this is similar to some of the other posts, so forgive me) Im a high school student so as youve probably guessed I dont have a lot of money to throw into a new comp. Im wondering whether to get the Audigy 1 or Audigy 2 OEM as I can get them for both about the same price. I dont know what to expect from an OEM version (this is the first time that I will build my own comp), I suppose it is a fine investment, but was wondering if anyone would have any info that might prove valuable to me. Thanks.

More about : audigy oem audigy

August 10, 2003 9:53:39 AM

IMHO you'd be better off with Audigy2 because (in terms of sound quality and real 24-bit playback and recording capabilities) Audigy2 is a whole lot better than the Audigy. The OEM versions of computer parts usually lack the packaging and any extra software bundle (besides the driver CD). It's normally no big deal unless you plan to use a certain program bundled with the non-OEM package.
August 10, 2003 12:25:07 PM

as an audigy 2 owner, i can tell you i love the card...i can also tell you i've never touched any of the software other than the driver cd.
Related resources
August 11, 2003 1:39:06 AM

i'm using motherboard audio still, does audigy 2 makes a <font color=red> very </font color=red> huge difference even using 2.1 speakers.

<i>
"I'll Take A Quiet Life
-Handshake to Carbon Monoxide- Th.Yo."
</i>
August 11, 2003 1:40:52 AM

i've never experience a creative sound card before, so i'm also excited in purchasing one.

<i>
"I'll Take A Quiet Life
-Handshake to Carbon Monoxide- Th.Yo."
</i>
August 12, 2003 1:49:09 AM