HP dv9500t - What do you think of this configuration?

Status
Not open for further replies.

internationalist

Distinguished
Oct 23, 2007
Hi,

So I've been doing some research on laptops lately and have learned a lot from this forum as to what needs to be considered. Thank you all much. =)

First question, for the following configuration how important or not necessary to upgrade the processor from [c2d 2.0ghz w/2mb of L2 800mhz fsb] to [c2d 2.2ghz w/4mb of L2 800mhz fsb]? Obviously, it would be a bit faster, but I need to know is it worth spending an extra $100 for two more megabytes of L2, so please explain your reasoning for yay or nay on the matter.

Okay, here is the configuration I've chosen. Feel free to comment on my selections (with your reasoning if alternate suggestions). By the way, I'm a web developer also into print media as well.

=========================================================
Components

* Genuine Windows Vista Home Premium (32-bit)
* Intel(R) Core(TM) 2 Duo processor T7250 (2.00 GHz, 2 MB L2 Cache, 800MHz FSB)
* 17.0" WXGA+ High-Definition HP BrightView Widescreen Display (1440 x 900)
* $50 Off upgrade from 1GB DDR2 System Memory (2 Dimm) to 2GB DDR2 System Memory (2 Dimm)
* 128MB NVIDIA GeForce 8400M GS
* HP Imprint Finish (Radiance) + Webcam + Microphone
* Intel(R) PRO/Wireless 4965AGN Network Connection
* FREE Upgrade to 240GB 5400RPM SATA Dual Hard Drive (120GB x 2) from 160GB 5400RPM SATA Hard Drive!!
* FREE Upgrade to LightScribe SuperMulti 8X DVD+/-RW with Double Layer Support!!
* No TV Tuner w/remote control
* High Capacity 8 Cell Lithium Ion Battery
* Microsoft(R) Works 8.0

$1338 tax incl.
=========================================================

Looking forward to what everyone has to say.
Shad