Help with connecting multiple PCs.

graffspree

Distinguished
Jul 15, 2008
I'm not sure if this the right forum, because I am not really sure what I need. I use a variety of devices during the day and I am getting tired of trying to move files around. I'm a teacher so I have a few strange issues and limitations. Here is what I am currently using.

Home PC. Runs W7, my main workstation when I am home. The only reason it's not a Mac is because I game on it. The #1 thing I love about it is my 24 inch monitor.

School PC
. Runs Windows XP, P4, 512 RAM, and because of the economy, probably will be my school computer for a while. Slow does not even begin to describe it. It can take 2-3 minutes to open an office document. It is my internet connection at school. My school-specific email is here which I can also access it from the web so it is no big deal. There are some school specific programs I have to run on it. I can't hook a router to it as it causes all kind of network problems. Hitler runs our county IT department. I HATE it.

Netbook Acer Aspire One Nice little PC. I really like it for the battery life. I can actually leave my charger at home. Runs W7 home. I don't like the fact that I have to wait for boot and login every time I want to do something. This is currently the PC I use to show my students PowerPoints. I am not wild about blending personal and school use. The screen size can get annoying. I wish I could use it in portrait mode. No internet connection at school.

iPhone This solves my email problem. I can do 95% of what I need to do with email from my phone. The rest I can defer until I can use a non-school computer. I have been playing with a variety of Apps for things like ToDo lists, but I need more screen for anything serious. I love this phone.