Sign in with
Your question

Audigy 2 zs WOW!

Last response: in Components
August 21, 2004 6:39:35 AM

I just had to say that I am a retard. I have been using onboard audio on my a7n8x-x for about 6 months now and I just decided to pick up an audigy 2 zs (I get a heck of discount and they were goin for 15 bux so I said what the hey) I must say WOW. Huge diff from the onboard sound. Everything sounds crystal clear. I do have one question though. Has anyone hear noticed a notable jump in speed of their machine after switching from onboard?

More about : audigy wow

August 22, 2004 2:44:51 AM

Had you bought the NF7-S, you would have gotten the nForce APU on a better chipset southbridge, eliminating the need.

<font color=blue>Only a place as big as the internet could be home to a hero as big as Crashman!</font color=blue>
<font color=red>Only a place as big as the internet could be home to an ego as large as Crashman's!</font color=red>
August 24, 2004 9:54:23 PM

What speakers you use? u need some nice speakers to match the ZS. (im using 2 ZS too, w/ gigaworks S700) Speed difference wont be noticable if you have a 1.5G+ CPU.
August 25, 2004 11:30:58 PM