Sign in with
Your question

HP e9150t vs. Dell Studio XPS - Need buying help

Last response: in Computer Brands
July 18, 2009 4:46:51 PM

Can anyone give me any insight on the HP e9150t and/or Dell Studio XPS destop systems?

I've looked at both and have prices on a system that has a Intel I7 920 CPU, 8 GB Memory and other similar hardware. Price-wise the Dell is $150 cheaper but the HP has a 1 GB graphic card vs. 512 MB for the Dell. I've read a lot of reviews on the Studio XPS and have picked up on a lot of reports that it will overheat and the fan will kick on at such high speed it sound like an airplane taking off and is either on at high speed or off. I have zero info on the e9150t and I'm guessing that it is very new. Can anyone help me with info on either system?

Since my current system has a generic motherboard and parts I have no experience with either Dell or HP. I do know that to build a comperable system as either the e9150t or the XPS I will end up spending more money for the desktop which won't even include a monitor but I'm concerned about what I may be giving up with either HP or Dell.

Any feedback will be appreciated.

More about : e9150t dell studio xps buying

July 19, 2009 3:19:09 PM

Go with HP, less problems later on and have better quality parts, and i have had a crappy experience with Dells
m
l
July 19, 2009 4:20:52 PM