Mucho Grande LCD!

Black_Cat

Distinguished
Jan 11, 2002
According to <A HREF="http://www.forbes.com/infoimaging/feeds/infoimaging/2005/06/03/infoimagingcomtex_2005_06_03_ky_0000-6872-sharp.html" target="_new">this</A> article Sharp is going to release this gigantic LCD. I've been waiting for a long time for something like this to come along. Hopefully it'll bring prices down on the smaller LCDs over the next year or two. My first question is this: Are these LCDs good enough to play PC games on?

I've been hanging on to my trusty Hitachi 21" CRT for 8 years now. It occasionally gets a little wiggly and makes a harsh noise when you turn it on, but otherwise it still looks great. But, I believe it will soon be time to bury the old workhorse. I just hope it can hold out for another year or so. I would like to eliminate the need for a desktop LCD and would like to hang a monstrous LCD on my wall to use with my PC and as a stand alone TV veiwing device. Is the technology up to snuff yet? Has anyone had experience using LCD TVs as their monitors? Are there any reviews out there? I read one about an LG 32" that somebody posted here but it was rather vague. It did mention that there was no noticable ghosting which is my main concern with 3D games.

You've tried and failed. The lesson here is, never try again. -- Homer Simpson.

RichPLS

Champion
I have a 6 year old Hitachi 21" crt also. Works like new, I run it in a dual setup, but the colors are not as vivid as my Viewsonic PF790.

<pre><font color=red>°¤o,¸¸¸,o¤°`°¤o \\// o¤°`°¤o,¸¸¸,o¤°
And the sign says "You got to have a membership card to get inside" Huh
So I got me a pen and paper And I made up my own little sign</pre><p></font color=red>

Black_Cat

Distinguished
Jan 11, 2002