Sign in with
Your question
Closed

Sync iphone to ranger data collector running microsoft ce

Last response: in Cell Phones & Smartphones
April 3, 2012 6:29:18 PM

I am a land surveyor using a ranger data collector running Windows CE. I can't get the iPhone to recognize the data collector when trying to connect bluetooth or by usb. I would like to be able to transfer text files from my iPhone's email to the data collector. Is it even possible, or is it just a Apple & Windows issue with no work around?

Scott
April 4, 2012 4:32:46 PM

Don't think Windows CE will transfer data to an iPhone, you'd have to check with whoever made the data collector though. Many of those devices have a semi-custom build of CE.

Windows CE is much older than the iPhone, would be tough to get them to communicate.
Score
October 28, 2012 1:12:47 PM

Scottyjordy said:
I am a land surveyor using a ranger data collector running Windows CE. I can't get the iPhone to recognize the data collector when trying to connect bluetooth or by usb. I would like to be able to transfer text files from my iPhone's email to the data collector. Is it even possible, or is it just a Apple & Windows issue with no work around?

Scott