jwk_57_316

Distinguished
Jun 24, 2005
I am new to this Sata150 and harddrive [-peep-]. I use to just use ide harddrives but i went with the new style and got a Sata150 HardDrive and i go to install windows and it dont read my harddrive and i dunno maybe my bios settings arent right, but i dunno. I Need some input on what all my settings should be and what steps i should do for it to read it when installing a operating system. Thx.

Crashman

Polypheme
Former Staff
Yeh, I think I probably covered that near the end of the motherboards FAQ, check it out, the first post in the motherboard's forum.

<font color=blue>Only a place as big as the internet could be home to a hero as big as Crashman!</font color=blue>
<font color=red>Only a place as big as the internet could be home to an ego as large as Crashman's!</font color=red>

jwk_57_316

Distinguished
Jun 24, 2005
Umm.... I am still waiting for the answer i need. I get the computer to read my harddrive but then it dont. The bios reads it but when i go to install windows it doesnt recognize any harddrive to format or install files to. Is there something special i need to do???

MY SYSTEM!!!!
Pentium 630 3Ghz.
Asus P5ADA2-Premium
Western Digital Sata150 80GB
1GB 533fsb DDR2 Ram
Geforce FX6600 GT 128mb GDDR3
NEC Burner

TechyDude

Distinguished
Jul 19, 2002
Shopping for a cheap computer for the upstairs office... there are two cheapo's at HPshopping.com... one has a Parallel ATA drive and an Intel CPU, and the other has a SATA drive and an AMD CPU... which route would you take... and why?

dhlucke

Polypheme
Which ever one is cheaper based upon the information you gave us.

<pre><font color=red>A64 3200+ Winchester
DFI Lan Party NF4 Ultra-D
1GB Corsair 4400C25PT
WD740GD, WD2000JB, WD1200JB
ATI X800XL
Dell 2405FPW</pre><p>

G

Umm you want to install widnows On the new drive and widnows setupd doesnt recognize it??