Which laptop brand should i go for?

Status
Not open for further replies.

kapil5rock

Distinguished
Oct 25, 2009
I'm an engineering student. i want to buy a laptop for net browsing, watching movies, programming, studies, etc...

i am very confused about the brand. though ACER, HCL and LENOVO are cheaper with a very good configuration, but i have doubt on their durability.

my BUDGET is RS. 42,000. and i want it to last longer, because i cant afford it. may be dell, hp or Sony have good durability but in my budget their configuration is very low.

As far as i have heard, from some users that lenovo's optical drive gets crashed and acer components quality is bad. i don't know how much its true.

and about TOSHIBA i don't have idea, but I'm thinking to go for it

so what should i do? if i am wrong anywhere please correct me, and help me to have a good deal.

laymanmi

Distinguished
Oct 31, 2009

Well I have owned only 1 Dell Laptop XPS and it's been 3 years now. I have used this laptop just about everyday, and I mean for hours and hours at a time. I burn alot of cd's, dvds, and watch tv,movies, tons of internet time, downloading, uploading, AutoCad work, lots of gaming. All I can say is it's been perfect. I have only one complaint, the battery last about 1 year and dies. I am tired of buying a battery every year. But that's all. It's a great computer, alittle pricey but worth every penny. My three Children all have Dell laptops, no complaints, except battery life. I know others who have HP, Sony,Toshiba,Compac,?? all have had problems on and off, and have to get them fixed for various reasons.....hope this helps. laymanmi

amasingcyber

Distinguished
Jan 25, 2010