• CPUs
  • Laptops
  • Notebooks
Last response: in CPUs
November 15, 2009 11:37:37 AM

Hallo,
I'm looking for a notebook.
I'm studying Architecture, so I need to use 2D and 3D
Ideally my laptop shouldn't be too heavy (problems with my back)
my budget is up to 2000 euro

could someone help me? :bounce: 

many thanks!

More about : buy laptop architecture

November 15, 2009 1:58:27 PM

1_What is your budget? max 2000 euro

2_How much screen size do you need? 15" would be enough

3_How much screen resolution do you want? don't know, I suppose an excellent one

4_Do you need a portable or desktop replacement laptop? desktop replacement

5_How much battery life do you need? not so relevant

6_Do you want to play games with it? If so then what kind of settings you want to play your games?(Low,Medium or High)? no games

7_What other tasks do you want to with your laptop? 2D and 3D modeling will be daily use

8_How much storage(H.D.D Capacity)do you need? 500 Gb...

9_If you just want to buy from some sites that you like,please post the link of them. no preference, but fast delivery would be an asset

10_How long do you want to keep your laptop? 3-4 years...

11_If you like to mention some other things,please post them too.

I've seen this model from SONY for less than 1500 euro, what would be your advice??? Thanks!!!! :hello: 

Sony VAIO VGNFW51ZF/H Laptop
Platform Technology
Intel Centrino 2
System Type Notebook
Built-in Devices Stereo speakers, wireless LAN aerial, Bluetooth aerial
Width 38.4 cm
Depth 26.1 cm
Height 3.7 cm
Weight 3.2 kg
Colour Silver
Processor
Processor
Intel Core 2 Duo T9600 / 2.8 GHz
Multi-Core Technology Dual-Core
64-bit Computing Yes
Data Bus Speed 1066 MHz
Chipset Type Mobile Intel PM45 Express
Cache Memory
Type
L2 Cache
Installed Size 6 MB
RAM
Installed Size
8 GB / 8 GB (max)
Technology DDR2 SDRAM - 800 MHz
Configuration Features 2 x 4 GB
Storage Controller
Type
Serial ATA
Serial ATA Interface Serial ATA-150
Storage
Hard Drive