Buy a laptop for Architecture

Hallo,
I'm looking for a notebook.
I'm studying Architecture, so I need to use 2D and 3D
Ideally my laptop shouldn't be too heavy (problems with my back)
my budget is up to 2000 euro

could someone help me? :bounce:

many thanks!
4 answers Last reply
More about laptop architecture
  1. Hello and welcome to the forums :)
    please fill the FAQ first:
    http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/50797-35-read-buying-laptop
  2. 1_What is your budget? max 2000 euro

2_How much screen size do you need? 15" would be enough

3_How much screen resolution do you want? don't know, I suppose an excellent one

4_Do you need a portable or desktop replacement laptop? desktop replacement

5_How much battery life do you need? not so relevant

6_Do you want to play games with it? If so then what kind of settings you want to play your games?(Low,Medium or High)? no games

7_What other tasks do you want to with your laptop? 2D and 3D modeling will be daily use

8_How much storage(H.D.D Capacity)do you need? 500 Gb...

9_If you just want to buy from some sites that you like,please post the link of them. no preference, but fast delivery would be an asset

10_How long do you want to keep your laptop? 3-4 years...

11_If you like to mention some other things,please post them too.

I've seen this model from SONY for less than 1500 euro, what would be your advice??? Thanks!!!! :hello:

Sony VAIO VGNFW51ZF/H Laptop
    Platform Technology
    Intel Centrino 2
    System Type Notebook
    Built-in Devices Stereo speakers, wireless LAN aerial, Bluetooth aerial
    Width 38.4 cm
    Depth 26.1 cm
    Height 3.7 cm
    Weight 3.2 kg
    Colour Silver
    Processor
    Processor
    Intel Core 2 Duo T9600 / 2.8 GHz
    Multi-Core Technology Dual-Core
    64-bit Computing Yes
    Data Bus Speed 1066 MHz
    Chipset Type Mobile Intel PM45 Express
    Cache Memory
    Type
    L2 Cache
    Installed Size 6 MB
    RAM
    Installed Size
    8 GB / 8 GB (max)