Gamerking00

Distinguished
Nov 1, 2011
Hey guys, im new to the world of computers , and i need to know what to get , i want a computer for games like World of warcraft and games like Oblivion ( if you dont understand oblivion it is a type of game you guy for single player use mostly.) and also i want my computer for stuff like email, Videos , Ect . and there is just so much stuff i dont understand what to get , but i do want a good amount of memory, graphics, and speed for the computer i hate LAG. and the computer needs to be around...500$ maybe 600$ at the most and a Dell brand. lol so please message me if you find a good one , TY

Combat Wombat

Distinguished
Aug 4, 2011
You wont get a $600 Pc that will run Oblivion smoothly from a major retailer, With this budget I would consider a custom build, try and get a website, or a company that builds custom build computers to quote you on a basic gaming build.

I just recently had budget build quoted, and this is what I got:
Quote:

Motherboard:
Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD5 Motherboard - AMD Socket AM3+ / AM3 - AMD 990FX & SB950 Chipset - 4x DDR3-2000 - 5x PCIe x16, 1x PCIe x1 & 1x PCI - 8x SATA3 - 2x eSATA - 4x USB3.0 & 14x USB2.0 - 2x IEEE1394a - CrossFireX & SLI - 7.1 Channel Audio - Gigabit LAN – ATX
http://www.pccasegear.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=138_1207_803&products_id=17499
$205.00

Processor:
AMD Phenom II X6 1100T (Thuban 6c)
3.3 GHz (Turbo 3.7 GHz), DDR3-1333, 3 MB L2, 6 MB L3

$215.00
http://www.pccasegear.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=187_345_1261&products_id=16268

Power supply:
CoolerMaster GX 750W PSU -
http://www.pccasegear.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=15_535&products_id=13525
$109.00

Case:
ANTEC DF-85 DARK FLEET Gaming Case Top-loaded 2.5 / 4 x External 3.5
http://www.pccasegear.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=25_733&products_id=14596
$179

Cpu cooler:

(I have one)

Hdd: