I have a Toshiba Satellite that is new to me, and I'm out of town w/o a manual. I must have touched the fn key and some key combination, because when I type new information I can not delete it, the cursor just rolls over it and creates a message box simililar to what you see when you have a hyperlink. In addition, the message shows the date, my system user name and what I typed and it says insert and delete after I tried to delete it. Help - I'm working on an online class and my project is due today.
by the way only the information that I typed is affected.