Samsung B2230 Reviews

warriorlk

Distinguished
Feb 15, 2010
I'm trying to buy a LCD for my home computer where i would be using more with PC games and movies. I have found the Samsung B2230 model and i would like to know if any one familiar with this model and had any problems with it.

Please let me know if u guys know anything about this model.

Thanks,

Imal.

G

I've been using this monitor for 3-4 months now and haven't had any problems with it. Quite happy with it and i'm planing to buy another one.
If I had any complains, it would be the buttons which aren't backlit, so can be a little frustrating when using them in the dark. But I haven used the since the day I setup the monitor and also you can use software for it so it's no biggie.
This is my 1st LCD so I may not be the best guy to talk about the image quality. But I have no complaints. It's great for movies and games. I'm pretty happy with it.

warriorlk

Distinguished
Feb 15, 2010
I've been using this monitor for 3-4 months now and haven't had any problems with it. Quite happy with it and i'm planing to buy another one.
If I had any complains, it would be the buttons which aren't backlit, so can be a little frustrating when using them in the dark. But I haven used the since the day I setup the monitor and also you can use software for it so it's no biggie.
This is my 1st LCD so I may not be the best guy to talk about the image quality. But I have no complaints. It's great for movies and games. I'm pretty happy with it.

Thanks for the info Dragfreeze..... i now own a Samsung 2233SW Plus and it's working really good. Again thanks for you info........... :)

apacheman

Distinguished
Aug 7, 2010

Hi warrior...I am stuck between these two monitors which you've mentioned, infact I've gone to the store a couple of times and stared down both of these screens. Both look equally good with the 2233SW being a bit more elegant and stylish than the B2230, but B2230 is a bit slimmer than 2233SW.