Gigabyte Z77X- UD3H

not_ant

Honorable
Nov 10, 2012
Hey all, first off I'm fairly new to building PC's but I've messed with and tinkered around with my laptops a bunch, I'm competent when it comes to drivers and installs and do a fair amount of searching to figure out my problems(if any).

Here's my issue:

Comp specs:
Gigabyte Z77X-UD3H
i5-3570k
Gigabyte 670 GTX
Team Xtreme Dark Series 8GB DDR3
OCZ Vertex 4 128GB SSD + Samsung F3 1TB 7200 HDD
OCZ Modxstream pro 700W PSU
Haf 912

My mouse has been locking up/freezing up for seconds at a time(Just started last night and honestly I think right after I tried installing some intel 3.0 USB drivers as well as the crappy VIA USB 3.0 drivers)and I have tried EVERYTHING I can think of, completely re-installed windows multiple times, rolled the motherboard bios back to F17(just upgraded to F18 the day before I think)I've taken out my SSD which contains my boot and whatnot, and tried to see if only using the boot disk(Windows 7 Ultimate)would still produce this hang/freezing mouse cursor effect, and it does.

What irks me and makes me so confused is that in my BIOS, the mouse does NOT hang at all, not one single time. I've sat there and test it over and over again, I've took each stick of ram off one at a time and tried testing with those, I've redone drivers a million times(No yellow triangle indicating broke stuff)..