Sign in with
Your question

Purchasing a Gaming Laptop: Would Appreciate any and all Advice

Last response: in Laptops & Notebooks
May 23, 2010 3:53:58 AM

Hello all:

Before I begin, I would like to warn you that there is quite a bit of text in this post. If you don't feel like scrolling through my huge wall of text, you can simply answer the questions I pose (which I have bolded to aid in search). Much of the text is merely clarifications and details into my situation. The details don't need to be read, but they will make things more lucid if you decide to read them. The general questionnaire that is used to help forum members give advice is listed at the bottom of my post. Thank you.

This is my first time posting, as well as my first time buying a laptop. I should probably admit, right off, that I'm not technically savvy nor am I particularly computer literate. Everything I know that I'm putting into discussion has been gleaned from google searches and browsing various forums (including this one). So I apologize in advance if I further any myths or stereotypes in my ignorance. That said, I have been researching laptops for some months now and I believe I have come to a tentative conclusion. I believe that for my purposes, the Asus G73JH-A2 is my ideal notebook.