Destination folder access denied you need permission

Status
Not open for further replies.

cuidate

Honorable
Nov 29, 2012
I have been a computer consultant for decades ans I have NEVER heard this simple, singular issue addressed with other than MS pros cattily pretending to explain it away in words that mean nothing to the rest of us.

I have had to radically emasculate several networks of security issues in order to get beyond this absurd barrier to the transfer of files over even the most simplistic of networks The pompous and non-assistive pretentious BS that MS experts vomit all over the web only adds insult to injury.

I have two computers, a desktop and a notebook. Both are running Win 7 Home Premium. They both can see and use the files on the other but I CANNOT COPY OR MOVE ANY FILES FROM ONE TO THE ANOTHER.

I would be delighted to have someone tell me how I might accomplish that/ they are even empowered to include in their explanation what a complete idiot I am not to have known how to do that before now.

Whip me. Denigrate me. Shame me before the world for my inability to understand how I might accomplish a task that should be a basic function of any network connectivity, but stop using such cryptic and unintelligible terms to describe the indescribable methodology as to pretend "the rest of us" might be able to grasp and implement them. In case you "experts" haven't noticed, NOBODY GETS IT!!

I think that a computer consultant with decades of experience should be able to Google a simple task and get a very straight forward answer - right from Microsoft with pictures and everything.

http://windows.microsoft.com/en-US/windows7/File-sharing-essentials

Go to the part that talks about security. You have to set write (modify) permissions to allow a user to move files into a shared folder.

Please let me know if I have used words that were too big for you.

pauls3743

Distinguished