Looking for Cherry MX Brown-based keyboard

Hey all,

I'm considering a new keyboard (TBH, I want a new one after reading the mechanical keyboards article today) and need help finding a Cherry MX Brown board.

I am an engineering student and spend a lot of time at my computer either writing reports or playing games (all types; casual to FPS). I currently use a Cyborg V.5 (Saitek Eclipse I), and find it a bit mushy but still comfortable. From the article and other reviews, it seems like the Cherry MX Blue-based keyboards would be a good choice, but I will definitely have issues with the noise, so I figure the Browns would be the next best choice. However, I can't seem to find any besides the Steelseries mentioned in the review.

Other requirements for the board would be:
Backlighting
Media keys (specifically play/forward/rewind; can be integrated into function keys)
Comfortable (seems like a given, but I would like to know if I should stay away from any)
Wired (preferred)
~$75-100

Thanks!

Solution
http://www.overclock.net/keyboards/491752-mechanical-keyboard-guide.html

looks like i was thinking of mx blacks and not mx browns. that link has a ton of information about such keyboards.

---

razer products are popular enough that i would consider them brand name. however, i know what you mean but i dont think i've ever seen a big brand like logitech, microsoft, etc making a mechanical option (though not saying one never existed). i've had good luck with razer so far but i'm not a fan of that tacky coating they put on the keyboard.

---

i've never used cherry mx switches myself so i can't judge for myself but supposedly i'm using the loudest type of mechanical switch (as i said before, buckling spring type) which i will admit you...
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&source=hp&q=chery+mx+brown+keyboard&aq=f&aqi=g-sx1&aql=&oq=

a few popped up right away. if you look at the shopping tab even more might pop up.

---

so what turned you on to mechanical keyboards?