i Have HP DV6 laptop..
when i received the laptop it had just one partition C: to save all the data
the other partition was for system restore..
as i had heavy softwares and networking based applications which might have proved to be a risk to my os i made another partition of 220 GB
now C: has 223GB
and new partition has 220GB
and the rest is occupied by system restore disk
Now comes my doubt..
i want to restore my laptop to the fresh factory settings...want to clean and remove all apps..
my question is....if i restore..will the laptop delete the partition i made or will continue cleaning only C: drive
means will i get C cleaned and fresh)443GB
or C: (--"--- and --"--) 223GB
E my data..untouched)220GB