EconoPC - worst vendor I've ever dealt with

helwi001

Distinguished
Dec 16, 2002
EconoPC is by far the worst vendor I have ever dealt with. I am an IT manager in San Diego and I have dealt with hundreds of computer vendors throughout the years – many of them poor, but this one takes the cake. This message is to warn any potential customers of the problems that I’ve run into while dealing with EconoPC. I am still not finished dealing with EconoPC, but my frustration level is at the point where I have to make this known.

My latest purchase from EconoPC (my first and only purchase from them) was not business related, but rather a Christmas present for my brother. I originally placed an order, for a Slot1 1.0 GHz CPU, to be drop shipped to my work, on 11/26/2002 (note that today is 12/16/2002). I thought that I would start early and leave plenty of time for any problems that may occur. I chose the $.99 shipping method that they advertise through PriceWatch.com, thinking that I would save a little money.