Tags:
  • Cursor
  • Mice
  • Windows 7
Last response: in Windows 7
Anonymous
a b $ Windows 7
December 13, 2012 7:40:59 PM

hi im new to this and ive never posted anything like this before so i hope its ok lol anyways i was sat on my pc the other day and my mouse cursor suddenly started wiggling about on the screen, when i move the mouse the cursor is responsive and i can still use it to an extent if i turn the settings to lowest possible setting, i have tried another usb mouse and even an old school connection mouse ( sorry dont know what that connection is called) . . . ive ran multiple anti virus programs and malware and spyware programs but i still have got no were, ive even changed the hard drive and installed windows 7 again but it still happens on the other drive too . . . im totally lost and i would really appreciate it if someone could help me

Pc Specs

i7 860 stock
packard bell g5800 motherboard
8gb samsung ddr3 memory
750 watt novatech power station modular psu
gtx 560 ti at stock
gigabyte m6900 gaming mouse
standard usb keyboard

More about : mouse cursor mind

a b $ Windows 7
December 13, 2012 7:50:01 PM

If its a laser based mouse, you could be getting background light triggering the laser, try it on a dark surface and also try adjusting the sensitivity.
Anonymous
a b $ Windows 7
December 13, 2012 7:53:04 PM

its on a black ozone gaming mouse matt but thank you for posting a comment :) 
Related resources
Anonymous
a b $ Windows 7
December 13, 2012 8:49:36 PM

someone please help me :( 
a b $ Windows 7
December 13, 2012 8:51:22 PM

are you sure someone did not dial into your pc remotly and is moving the mouse on you?? have you tried booting into safe mode without network support and see if the mouse work fine. if it does i would use malware and an virus scan :) 
a b $ Windows 7
December 13, 2012 8:56:13 PM

I would try the following:
1) Power off. Move the USB connection to different usb port on the PC. Power on.