Sign in with
Your question

Canon photorecord windows 7........I have used Cannon Photo record and Photo Re

Last response: in Windows 7
December 18, 2012 4:51:05 PM

I have been using Canon's Photo record for many years, after purchasing their 35mm digital camera some time ago. I even downloaded an update to Gold in 2003. I just purchased a new computer with Winows 7 ...... My original, and nor my update will download on the Windows 7 format. I have 1000's of images sorted in my data base, have any ideas what I can do before loading all my data from my old computer's hardrive?

I sure would hate to have to hand sort all my images, they are many to be sure.

Any help would be fabulous to know.

Bruce

walkingwiththedrbbler@gmail.comwalkingwiththedribler[at]gmail.com
a b $ Windows 7
December 18, 2012 9:42:35 PM

That's the problem with using proprietary software for image file management. Sometimes when you upgrade the OS you may not be able to use that same software if it isn't updated by the developer to fix compatibility issues.

However, PhotoRecord version 2.0 should work on Windows 7 according to this:
http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/compatibility/wi...
m
l
December 26, 2012 2:15:11 PM