Sign in with
Your question

Narrowing it down

Last response: in Laptops & Notebooks
November 3, 2010 5:48:05 PM

I'm trying to decide between a few laptops. I'm mainly going to use this as a surf the net, pay bills, watch movies. I am not expecting to run graphic intensive programs or games...but I am looking for a responsive, reliable and fast machine.

1.) ASUS UL20 A1. Intel Core 2 Duo, 2GB, 250GB. $575

2.) ASUS P50IJ-X3. intel pentium duel core, 4GB DDR2, 320GB. $550

3.) DELL Studio 15. i5-460M, 4GB DDR3, 500GB. $710 (w/ company discount)

I have very little experience with laptops. Are ASUS and DELL similar in build quality? The DELL seems to have a much more current setup but is still relatively cheap...but would either of the two ASUS' (ASI ?) fit my needs? Let me know what you think and if there is something i have overlooked.

Thanks

More about : narrowing

a b D Laptop
November 3, 2010 6:20:48 PM

striper1 said:
I'm trying to decide between a few laptops. I'm mainly going to use this as a surf the net, pay bills, watch movies. I am not expecting to run graphic intensive programs or games...but I am looking for a responsive, reliable and fast machine.

1.) ASUS UL20 A1. Intel Core 2 Duo, 2GB, 250GB. $575

2.) ASUS P50IJ-X3. intel pentium duel core, 4GB DDR2, 320GB. $550

3.) DELL Studio 15. i5-460M, 4GB DDR3, 500GB. $710 (w/ company discount)

I have very little experience with laptops. Are ASUS and DELL similar in build quality? The DELL seems to have a much more current setup but is still relatively cheap...but would either of the two ASUS' (ASI ?) fit my needs? Let me know what you think and if there is something i have overlooked.

Thanks

Hi there,