Need help finding a monitor

wasabiman321

Distinguished
Jul 23, 2011
Hey just scouting out for a good 23~ inch monitor for a future build I've got planned. Going to be gaming but also alot of web browsing, youtube.

I went through alot of research seeing if IPS would be a viable option but in the end I gave in and I think a TN panel will have to do since they have lower latencies and they don't have a grainy matte finish on the screen.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16824001552 currently looking at this, reasonable price, only thing is it only has HDMI which isn't bad or anything to be honest. No reviews which is annoying. Basically I wanted great quality in the colors so IPS panels seemed good and Dell has a great priced 23 incher that has great reviews. Frankly I'm kinda torn, if any of you are pseudo experts for monitors and such I would greatly appreciate some input here. I'm not a pro gamer so response time isn't the MOST important, but I do game with FPSs so ghosting would suck...

exban224

Distinguished
Mar 2, 2011
There are load of good 23 inchers on the market, but the Asus PA238Q tends to destroy most of whats under £300, including dell's stuff. you can get it for £180-210 ($250-300)
Response is better than with TN and matte is less reflective. Techradar UK adore this panel.
There are a few cheaper options but those tend to have bad quality build.