Sign in with
Your question

Starting Up // Computer Problem

Last response: in Windows 7
January 3, 2013 6:34:59 AM

Hi.

I have a G61 series HP laptop, which I have been using for about 3 years now. Basically, my laptop has been having [overheating] issues for (I think) around 9 months now, and I did clean its air vents 3 times during these months when the problem started. It's not really a gaming laptop, but I still pretty much used it for 2 high-end MMO's at medium to lowest settings, other than just web browsing, video streaming, internet messaging, online calling. And then, during the last 1.5 months, I was getting some "black screen" just by streaming even the simplest of [YouTube] videos, running more than 2 programs (with Skype always open, MSN, or Firefox/Chrome, etc.), browsing a page for too long (Facebook, YouTube, etc.). When this happens, I just forcefully turn off my computer, and wait for a couple minutes. And when I turn it back on, I always select "Start Windows normally". *Knowing about my "black screen" issue, my computer activities became minimal with only Skype open, some light browsing as much as possible, and/or MSN.

Judging by what I've said so far, I'm quite careless and impatient in taking care of my laptop, don't you think? :na: