rago

Distinguished
May 22, 2008
1. What is your budget? Up to $1350

2. What is the size of the notebook that you are considering? 15-17"

3. What screen resolution do you want? 720p will be fine

4. Do you need a portable or desktop replacement laptop? Desktop replacement

5. How much battery life do you need? 2-4 hours, i'll often be plugged in

6. Do you want to play games with your laptop? If so then please list the games that you want to with the settings that you want for these games. (Low,Medium or High)? Bioware RPGs (dragon age, mass effect), Demigod, Dawn of War 2, maybe some AoC, and i'll probably try out starcraft 2. Hoping for high settings but ive been using a x850 for six years so i'm used to cutting settings.

7. What other tasks do you want to do with your laptop? (Photo / Video editing,watching movies, Etc.) Great deal of video files, schoolwork, video editing

8. How much storage (Hard Drive
capacity) do you need? I'm going to use a 80gig SSD drive for the OS and whatnot and then likely whatever is in the laptop already.

9. If you are considering specific sites to buy from, please post their links.

10. How long do you want to keep your laptop? As long as i can, even if it ends up not being a "gaming" pc in a while i'll be using it either because i'm stubborn or because money isnt available.

I'd hope for around three years of medium though.

11. What kind of Optical drive do you need? DVD ROM/Writer,Bluray ROM/Writer,Etc ? Bluray would be cool as i'm going to be plugging this pc into a TV so it can be used for home entertainment but generally anything 1080p will probably be downloaded anyway so its not very important.

12. Please tell us about the brands that you prefer to buy from them and the brands that you don't like and explain the reasons. Not going to dicriminate

13. What country do you live in? USA

14. Please tell us any additional information if needed.