Sign in with
Your question

Ask laptop battery forum

Last response: in Laptops & Notebooks
January 5, 2011 4:06:57 AM

sir
i have a laptop presario 2200 (2201AS), it was giving battery backup of almost 1 hour, in "control panel-power options-power meter" it was showing battery name JM-6, when few days back it abruptly stopped giving any backup, i thought battery may be bad, i fiddled with battery(opened it to see if all cells were healthy(giving 3.7 v) and "tempered"with few connections, (i am no expert just curious kinda person),
(maybe i have spoiled the battery but problem is something else)
later i inserted back the battery it was showing as if battery is present but showing it as
Battery name : CT10 (previously JM-6)
Unique ID : 6553512321Hewlett-PackardCD10
Chemistry : LION
Power State : online, discharging (previously too showed same)
Manufacturer : Hewlett Packard

now when i remove battery it still shows same info as if Battery is still present showing Total battery power remaining : 0% (previously showed Greyed Icon of batter in power meter -no battery present, Total Battery charge remaining : Unknown
----> please help and make me understand what could have happened and why even after removal of laptop battery it shows battery type CT10 and chemistry LION ETC, WHY IT FALSELY DETECTS BATTERY THAT IS NOWHERE IN IT.
p.s I REINSTALLED WINDOWS OS BUT NO EFFECT

More about : laptop battery forum

a b D Laptop
January 5, 2011 7:57:37 AM

So, is the battery actually working yet?
m
l
January 6, 2011 3:52:49 AM

no - all messed up, i will have to get a new one, but why is laptop showing battery which is not present, ofcourse the problem is in laptop Mobo, but could it be some serious prob making a bigger hole in pocket???????????
m
l
Related resources
a b D Laptop
January 6, 2011 4:42:22 AM