Going dual monitor, can I get some suggestions?

Griever114

Distinguished
Oct 12, 2011
So i have 2 580gt's and im getting a brand new workstation to accomodate more space... that means. MULTI MONITORS!!! WAHOO!

Can someone tell me what is the most bang for my buck?

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Productcompare.aspx?Submit=ENE&N=100007617%20600030619%20600030956&IsNodeId=1&bop=And&ShowDeactivatedMark=False&CompareItemList=20%7C24%2D236%2D049%5E24%2D236%2D049%2DTS%2C24%2D236%2D052%5E24%2D236%2D052%2DTS%2C24%2D236%2D102%5E24%2D236%2D102%2DTS%2C24%2D236%2D153%5E24%2D236%2D153%2DTS

Im looking for a 24", gamimg/bluray worthy, easy to use/setup for multi-display.

Can anyone help?

Also, I want 2 screens so I can watch youtube/movies while playing D3 (if you know the game then you know the painful grind). Im new to multi-setups so wont the game try to stretch the game to fit on 2 screens? How do you set that up on 1 screen?

Thanks!

Solution
what type of monitors you choose depends on what your preferences are.

there are tn, va and e-ips and ips panels out there. tn is the only panel type with 120hz/3d capability currently but is also the worst in terms of color accuracy and in some cases have significant color shifting. e-ips panels have a wide viewing angle so you do not get the color shifting. better ips panels offer improved color accuracy.

a tn or va panel is going to be the cheapest option.

--

for blueray you want 1920x1080 resolution.

for dual monitors you will want both to be the same resolution, physical size and brand. this will eliminate any potential irritations later on.

is your system capable of using two 120hz monitors? or is it only capable of using...
what type of monitors you choose depends on what your preferences are.