Cheap, effective gaming mouse + keyboard?

KingSaif

Distinguished
Jan 27, 2012
Hey guys, so I'm new to gaming on a PC and I purchased a "gaming" laptop (Ideapad y580) about 2 days ago. Initially I was going to BUILD my own desktop but I don't have the space for it at the moment.

I was wondering if anyone had any suggestions on a cheap, effective gaming mouse and keyboard.
The keyboard doesn't really have to be good (at all) and I would like it to be 10-15 USD. Doesn't need ANY cool buttons, just simple and comfortable.
The mouse, on the other hand, needs to perform extremely well because the only thing I pay are FPS's.
The mouse can be 20-40 USD. It doesn't need to have more than 5 or 6 buttons. I don't want anything flashy, just a comfortable sweat resistant mouse that won't hurt my wrist or anything after a few hours of gaming.

Also, I've been reading a lot of different thoughts on wireless vs. wired mice, so what do you guys think? Do wireless mice really make that big of a difference in FPS's? What do you guys recommend?

What do you guys think about the Logitech M510, M305 and M325? Too cheap?

Thanks! :D

KingSaif

Distinguished
Jan 27, 2012

Okay, cool. I was actually interested in that mouse...
So you prefer wired mice for FPS gaming?

first things first: a keyboard is just as important or even more so then a mouse.

for instance using a small, stiff or otherwise bad keyboard can increase your chances of having carpal tunnel or other such injury. a bad keyboard could also have a poor key matrix causing low key rollover (if too many keys are pressed, some wont register). some low end keyboards also feel gummy and the key return is slower acting.

a good keyboard can be more comfortable to use and easier on your hands and wrists as well as increase typing speed and accuracy. a good key matrix allows for many keypresses at once and good keyswitches allow for faster response times.