Looking for Matte Screen Monitor

danthedesignman

Honorable
Nov 27, 2012
Hi everyone, first off, thank you for the time and advice you are about to give. It is much appreciated.

I am just beginning shopping for a matte screen computer monitor (ideally 27 inches in screen size). I have a side graphic design business so I can be on the computer for long stretches of time and on my previous laptop it had a matte screen and that was MUCH easier on the eyes than the glossy one that came with my desktop.

I also have read that Viewsonic and Dell are the best out there currently, although, if you have a different opinion please let me know.

Ok, in short, here is some info:
Approximate Purchase Date: (e.g.: ASAP...this week)

Budget Range: $200-$300 Total (if rebates are needed to get to that number I am fine with that).

Monitor Usage from Most to Least Important: still image graphic design (photoshop, illustrator), surfing the internet. I don't watch movies on it only the occasional YouTube viewing, etc.

Preferred Website(s) for Parts: I never buy parts for things. I can't fix them. If my monitor broke I would use the manufacturer warranty or buy a new one.

Country of Origin: United States

Brand Preferences: No preference. I have heard Viewsonic and Dell are good but I don't want to rule out anything.

Physical Size (Diagonal): 27 inch would be perfectly fine. I could go larger tho if it was in or close to within budget.

Resolution(s) You'll Consider: Right now my computer monitor is 1920x1080 for a max resolution and I would be fine with that. I don't honestly know as a graphic designer if it would have an advantage to go up to a higher number or not. I am open to thoughts and suggestions though!

Computers and Other Devices To Attach: I will have this hooked up to one computer tower (desktop). The tower has only a DVI white cord output on it.