Looking for a new $500-700 Laptop

Status
Not open for further replies.

Apex001

Distinguished
Feb 28, 2011
Hi, My name is Apex, I live in Los Angeles. I'm a college student looking for a new laptop. I would preferably like to buy it from a brick and mortar place if offered. Or a place/site that i know i won't get ripped-off!!! I think this is my biggest concern. (so buying online is something i would like to avoid, but i'm no completely against it) Then if someone can find one a bit off on the price range i'm open to check it out too. Thanks.

(Apologies before hand for all the demands im making)
(I know it might be impossible to find one machine with everything im asking im ok with that, but i would like the most demands im asking in a machine as possible thanks)
Now heres what im looking for:

1. What is your budget? $500-700 USD ideally anywhere between $600 or lower would be preferred .

2. What is the size of the notebook that you are considering?
umm 15 or around but nothing to insane (just a normal size laptop) (good size for watching movies, and tv on it)

3. What screen resolution do you want?
I don't know what this means? but something good for watching movies i guess

4. Do you need a portable or desktop replacement laptop?
just a carrying around laptop

5. How much battery life do you need?
the more the better..something good enough to watch a few movies and tv shows on it

6. Do you want to play games with your laptop? If so then please list the games that you want to with the settings that you want for these games. (Low,Medium or High)?
Games isn't really a big thing, just basic games one can play online is good enough for me.

7. What other tasks do you want to do with your laptop? (Photo / Video editing,watching movies, Etc.)
(in order of: important to less important)

BIGGEST VVVVV
- Steam my Netflix content in the Highest " BEST " possible resolution/quality as possibly affordable within my budget.