Not sure what the issue is, what do you mean it "directs" you to that folder? Is that the default place it wants you to backup to? What is the exact window and messages that come up.
If i click back up now it just goes into that folder, no window messages comes up
If you press back it just goes back to the Back up and Restore thing.